Debian xfce review

Debian xfce review смотреть последние обновления за сегодня на .

Debian 10 XFCE Review

91780
1214
94
00:04:54
13.09.2019

Is Debian 10 XFCE is still my favorite XFCE distro as Debian 9 XFCE was? You will find out in this Debian 10 XFCE review. Get $25 and Debian 10 server at UpCloud: 🤍 My Debian 9 XFCE review: 🤍 DockBarX in XFCE: 🤍 XFCE drop-down terminal: 🤍 How to Make XFCE look Modern and Beautiful: 🤍 This review is also available in text: 🤍 Tags: #Debian #XFCE #Debian10 ################################################ Support the project: Patreon: 🤍 PayPal: 🤍 BTC: 1CfCLTYCqqDfYbngcvQtEav3n7SMZihfSS Buy Me a Coffee: 🤍 My Hardware: 🤍 ################################################ Website: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Debian 11 "bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE)

124435
1811
149
00:09:54
01.09.2021

Debian 11 has been released. I tested it during the last two weeks. There are many great improvements, but some problems still exist. Let me present you everything in this review of Debian 11 “bullseye”. Text version of this review: 🤍 Debian 10 GNOME review 🤍 Debian 10 XFCE review 🤍 Debian 10 KDE review 🤍 Debian Installation Guide 🤍 30 things to do after installing Debian 10/11 🤍 Linux Themes & Icons 🤍 My top 5 GNOME themes 🤍 Top 5 XFCE themes 🤍 Top 5 Plasma 5 themes 🤍 DockBarX for XFCE 🤍 ################################################ My Linux PC: 🤍 My other hardware: 🤍 Support the project: Patreon: 🤍 Buy Me a Coffee: 🤍 Buy Linux Laptop: 🤍s/?rfsn=4728988.4df7ed Shop on Amazon: 🤍 BTC: 1CfCLTYCqqDfYbngcvQtEav3n7SMZihfSS ############################################### Website: 🤍 LBRY.tv: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 ################################################ Timecodes: 0:00 In this video 0:21 Installation 1:42 Performance 2:40 GNOME 4:32 Wayland 5:28 KDE 6:54 XFCE 8:31 Pros and Cons of Debian 11 9:23 Conclusion Tags: #Debian11 #Debian #Linux

Review: Debian 11 "Bullseye" - How it misses the mark, and why it's still Great!

68419
2111
305
00:16:26
16.08.2021

Debian 11 was released in August of 2021, and in this video, I give it a review. The new "Bullseye" release is definitely a welcome upgrade, but some old habits keep it from perfection. In this review, I'll talk about what I like about the new release, as well as some of the rough edges. # LearnLinuxTV Sites 🐧 Main site: ➡️ 🤍 🐧 LearnLinuxTV Community: ➡️ 🤍 # Support LearnLinuxTV (commission earned) 📖 Check out Jay's latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 4th Edition. Covers Ubuntu 22.04! ➡️ 🤍 ☁️ Support LearnLinuxTV and get your own cloud server with Linode: ➡️ 🤍 🙌 Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➡️ 🤍 🛒 Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories: ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab: ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out Shells.com to spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud: ➡️ 🤍 # Debian 11 "Bullseye" download links: 🐧 Net Installer (with proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Net installer (without proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Live media (with proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Live media (without proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 # Relevant articles: 📖 Enabling WiFi in Debian: ➡️ 🤍 📖 Installing the proprietary NVIDIA driver in Debian: ➡️ 🤍 # About Me 🐦 Follow me on Twitter! ➡️ 🤍 👨 More about me: ➡️ 🤍 ➡️ 🤍 # Recommended evergreen videos: 💽 How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Understanding Linux permissions ➡️ 🤍 🐧 OpenSSH Guide ➡️ 🤍 📖 LVM Deep-dive: ➡️ 🤍 🔐 How to better secure OpenSSH: ➡️ 🤍 ☁️ How to create a cloud Linux server with Linode: ➡️ 🤍 # FAQ 🐧 Which distro do I use? ➡️ 🤍 💽 My recording gear (commissions earned): ➡️ 🤍 #LinuxDistro #Linux #Debian

Debian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye) Xfce Edition - Technobish's Review

1455
11
2
00:07:42
17.12.2021

Debian is one of the oldest Linux distro out there. It's aptly called the universal operating system. You can run Debian almost everywhere. Debian 11, codename Bullseye, Xfce edition comes with Xfce 4.16. Get Debian here: 🤍

Debian 9 Stretch Xfce review - The Best Xfce distro!

80504
872
189
00:08:42
28.06.2017

Debian is the best xfce distro, in my opinion. I used Debian Testing until Debian 9 Stretch has been released. Now I am on Debian 9 Stretch. In this video I review Debian 9 Stretch with the XFCE desktop and explain why I think it is the best xfce distro. Most users claim that Debian is a server distribution and I largely agree with that. However, I believe that Debian can also be a great desktop distribution if it is used with the XFCE desktop environment. Actually, I think Debian is the best XFCE distribution. I use it on my old laptop and it has been only positive experience. How to Make XFCE look Modern and Beautiful: 🤍 10 things to do AFTER Installing DEBIAN Stretch XFCE 🤍 More Debian XFCE videos 🤍 Download Debian 9 Stretch: Official images 🤍 Unofficial non-free images including firmware packages 🤍 ################################################ Support on Patreon: 🤍 Donate through PayPal: 🤍 ################################################ More cool Linux stuff at other social media: Google+ - Best Linux Stuff: 🤍 Facebook - Top Linux Tips: 🤍 Twitter - Daily Linux News: 🤍 Website: 🤍

Xebian Linux : Review | XFCE Desktop with Debian 11

949
18
4
00:06:26
18.05.2022

Xebian is an Xfce desktop environment based Linux distribution based on Debian Unstable (sid) branch. This Linux Distribution brings a basic Xfce desktop with Debian without configuration changes and additional packages. Downlaod: 🤍 #xebian #debian #xfce #debian11 #Linux #debianbasedlinuxdistro

Debian 6.0 Xfce Review - Linux Distro Reviews

69331
118
53
00:16:25
06.02.2011

A review of the latest Debian Stable, or Debian 6.0 Squeeze with the Xfce desktop environment. A surprisingly lightweight distro with the stability and reliability that Debian is renowned for. Definitely worth giving it a try if you know your way around Linux and want a fast and stable workhorse. Apologies for the extremely tight (possibly rough) edit of this video, you'll notice a few times where I cut myself off from the end of the sentence. I was pressed for time as college has gone back and I was trying to get this rather long video to under 15 min. I didn't succeed...Never mind. My apologies. Also I said "Xfce" when I was actually referring to "VLC" 🤍 8:05. Ohhh dear...wasn't concentrating. Get Dropbox: 🤍

Xebian Linux : Installation and Review || Debian With XFCE

732
22
3
00:07:27
29.09.2022

Xebian is an Xfce desktop environment-based Linux distribution based on Debian Unstable (sid) branch. This Linux Distribution brings a basic Xfce desktop with Debian without configuration changes and additional packages. Download :🤍 #linux #xebian #debian #xfce #debian11 #linuxdistro #installation

First experience with XFCE - An Air of Nostalgia

60600
2955
495
00:12:53
23.05.2021

Visit 🤍 for a 100$ credit on your new Linode account We're going to take a look at the last major desktop environment that I have never really touched, and that's XFCE. This is the first video in a series that will cover the desktop, the default apps, and the customization options. I don't know much about it, I never used it more than a few minutes to record a few images, so I'm going in fresh. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 I decided to go for the Fedora XFCE spin, because it was the easiest to install out of the available options. It's pretty much vanilla apart from the theme, which I had to revert to the default "Greybird" from XFCE. XFCE aims to be fast and use few resources. ## The desktop Let's start with the desktop, then. You have a top bar, and a dock with some shortcuts. The top bar has an applications menu, a task list with all your open windows, a virtual desktop switcher, with 4 virtual desktops by default, the notification tray, followed by the date and time, and a user/system menu. The dock only has a "show desktop" icon, and launchers for a few apps. Now, all these elements work fine: both the top bar and the dock are panels, that you can really tweak to your liking. The applications menu is a simple list of categories, with drop down menus. You get some favorites on top, which I couldn't find a way to change, and then the categories, including the settings. The task list is pretty simple: it only shows your currently open apps, and lets you minimize them by clicking on their title, or restore them by clicking again. The virtual desktop switcher is really simple, showing an outline of the app windows opened on each desktop, and letting you switch in one click. The notification tray works as you'd expect, showing indicators, and icons for apps that integrate there. The default indicators are for the network, audio, power manager, and notifications. They are all really basic and simple. The date and time applet just displays a calendar, and the user menu lets you log out, shut down, or switch users. Now, the desktop itself hosts some default icons, and you can use it as you might be used to, to store some files, shortcuts, or mix both. Right clicking on the desktop shows a little context menu, with some quick options: to change how things look, and sort your desktop icons, or create folders and documents. It also lets you quickly start any application you want. XFCE also comes with a bunch of default keyboard shortcuts to make things a bit faster. The "old school" feel permeates the whole desktop in general: the look of the menus, of the applets, how you use and interact with panels, it all screams GNOME 2 to me, and that's not necessarily a bad thing: personally, I prefer more modern looking stuff, but for people who want to use their linux desktop like it was back in the old days, it's definitely a great choice. It also helps in terms of resource usage. Out of the box, on a clean launch, XFCE used less than 1 GB of RAM, out of 16, and CPU usage was constantly at 0%. ## Settings The settings are exploded into small configuration panels that you can access through the "settings" category of the applications menu, or with a right click on the desktop. There is also a main hub that regroups all these settings. I quite like that approach of not hiding everything behind one application, although I found the way GNOME 2 did it a bit better: having a dedicated settings menu in the panel made them easier to access, with one less sub menu to enter. Out of the box, you can change the theme, the icons, and the fonts, and the cursor theme, which is nice, but XFCE can go a lot deeper than this: you have a host of options to tweak how your window manager will work, including options to handle transparency and shadows of the windows, their placement on screen, or the modifier key you want to use to move them. You also have fractional scaling in the display settings, and tons of options to make your panels look and feel like what you want to use. They even ship panel profiles that let you change between various default layouts, including a mac os-like one with a dock that serves as the task list as well, a GNOME 2 layout for the nostalgic ones, or a Windows 7 like layout with a bar on the bottom and nothing on the top edge of the screen.

Peppermint OS XFCE vs Debian 11 XFCE

961
16
5
00:02:47
12.02.2022

The Debian Brethren. Also, from time to time check out the other videos on my channel which includes distro release info on: Linux, Ubuntu, Manjaro, MX Linux, Elementary, Endeavour, Pop OS, Debian, Garuda, Fedora, Zorin, Linux Mint, Xubuntu, Kubuntu, Lubuntu, Kali Linux, OpenSUSE, Antix, Arch Linux, RHEL, CENTOS, Red Had, MATE Desktop, KDE Desktop, Plasma Desktop, Cinnamon Desktop, Android. Website: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Don't Click This:- 🤍

Why Xfce is so GREAT!

20015
420
68
00:12:39
27.03.2022

This is the start of a series highlighting 4 different desktop environments for desktop Linux. This first episode is about the Xfce desktop environment. It's lightweight, full featured, and configurable. I used both Linux Mint Xfce edition and Xerolinux Xfce edition. They are both great options just different approaches to using this desktop environment.

Linux Mint Debian Xfce Edition Review - Linux Distro Reviews

19149
69
9
00:08:26
08.04.2011

A review of the recently released Linux Mint Xfce Debian Edition. This distro is extremely lightweight, allowing for best of breed apps to be installed by default. Firefox, Rhythmbox, F-spot and all the apps of the Main Edition are here, and even with 6 or so apps open, RAM usage hovers just above 200 MB! Fantastic release, and a very smart move on behalf of the Mint Team. Get Dropbox: 🤍

Linux Mint 21 - XFCE | Why Use XFCE?

17496
551
92
00:11:13
27.07.2022

Today we are going to look at the beta for Linux Mint 21 XFCE and talk about why we might want to use XFCE as a Desktop Environment. #linux #linuxmint #xfce - Support Switched to Linux! 👕 Merch: 🤍 🛒 Amazon: 🤍 💰 Support: 🤍 🛒 Affiliates: 🤍 👥 Multichannel Support: 🤍 💰 🤍 💰 🤍 - Social Media: 🐦 Twitter: 🤍switchedtolinux 🐸 Gab: 🤍switchedtolinux 💡 Minds: 🤍switchedtolinux Reddit: /r/switchedtolinux Mastodon: 🤍 - We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Xebian Linux | Debian with the XFCE Desktop

1007
42
12
00:20:45
17.05.2022

What's up, Guys! In this video, I cover a cool project that has the goal of making an Xfce Debian-based system, much like Xubuntu. 🤍 Please enjoy the video and if you have any questions, leave a comment below. My goal is to expand the Linux community. Remember to Like, Share, and Subscribe if you enjoyed the video! Also, if interested in more Linux content, please consider becoming a Patreon so I can continue to produce great content! ✔️RECOMMENDED LINUX BOOKLIST - Linux Pocket Guide: Essential Commands: 🤍 CompTIA Linux+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide: Exam XK0-004 🤍 101 Labs - CompTIA Linux+ 🤍 How Linux Works: What Every Superuser Should Know 🤍 Linux Bible 🤍 ✔️SOCIAL NETWORKS - KeepItTechie: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Discord: 🤍 CashApp: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 ✔️DONATE CRYPTO - Bitcoin Address: bc1qgxzq9ck5nhud8ekmpt46l9u5gn3ty5w9n6mmd4 Ethereum Address: 0xb8fC845963893644EEF435552F2B6bd30Ad012E3 XRP Address: rKrUvWFT7hVtD5JCcCY9s2HFQZ5UHViLD Litecoin Address: LNfWvkcFVfKZXJV28dzU9g7FQ7FYtg5cFg Dash Address: Xu4VgqCkN4d1JKfzdjMNdb63Mfup3Cmnqx Zcash Address: t1fqyxF3pFtRDuz2Vprt4m5pXWa8rs97Swr #Xebian #Debian #Xubuntu #Linux #KeepItTechie

Beginner Modifying and Customizing XFCE on Debian Testing. Part 1

3682
102
10
00:26:26
21.06.2022

After installing XFCE using a shell script, I demonstrate some simple ways to customize your desktop environment by installing network-manager-gnome as well as some icon themes and gtk themes. We also demonstrate the whisker menu and the workspace functionality of the main xfce panel. The shell script is located at: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

XFCE Default apps - How is everything so FAST?

50490
3040
439
00:10:53
26.05.2021

Download Safing's Portmaster for FREE and take control of your network traffic: 🤍 It's time we pushed forwards in our exploration of XFCE, this time, we're going to look at the default applications that this desktop ships, and reflect a little bit on their approach, that is really different from other desktop environments. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 ## File Manager Probably the most important app on a desktop is a good file manager. XFCE ships with Thunar, which is probably some kind of old Norse word to say Thor, the god of thunder, since the app's icon is a hammer. Thunar is simple on the surface, kinda looking like Pantheon's file manager if somebody had grafted a menubar to it. It supports tabs, of course, lets you edit the location directly instead of using a weird keyboard shortcut to do so, and lets you use a breadcrumb style pathbar if you want to. The sidebar is your average fare, listing places, devices, and network, but you can switch that to a tree view if that's what you prefer. View modes are pretty limited though, as you can only get an icon view, and a list view, or a more compact list view called "compact". In terms of options, Thunar is pretty complete: you can move to single click, tweak the icon sizes for the side pane, or open new windows in tabs instead, among a lot of other available tweaks. Thunar also comes with a bulk rename utility, which ships as a separate app instead of being directly implemented in the file manager, and it lets you, well, rename files in bulk. What did you expect? ## Terminal Next is the terminal. XFCE's one is named Terminal, and I can only applaud the lack of custom name. So, this app supports tabs, and lets you change how copy paste works, with direct copy, or using a dialog to inform you that pasting whatever command any idiot gives you on the internet, inside of your terminal, is a pretty bad idea. You can change the fonts, the default number of lines and columns, use a transparent background, change the colors, and even select what will be picked up when you double click on something, so you can even tailor what text you're going to select. Pretty cool. ## Image viewer XFCE uses an image viewer called Ristretto. Ristretto is competent, it's no photo library manager, so it doesn't have editing capabilities, but it will let you open any image blazingly fast, set it as your default wallpaper, although that didn't work in my tests, or set a slideshow. You also get a sidebar if you opened multiple images, and you can switch from one to the next easily, in short, it's a simple image viewer, nothing too special, and nothing lacking here. ## The Utilities XFCE also ships a bunch of utilities, although some of these might have been added by Fedora instead. I mentioned previously that there was no file search in the menu, and that's because you have a dedicated utility for that, called catfish. It doesn't seem to have a specific keyboard shortcut attributed to it though, but it is lightning fast, although its GTK 3 nature doesn't seem to accord itself too well with the default theme, with menus not reponsing like they should on hover. Yeah, I know, I'm nitpicking. You also get a basic task manager, with graphs for CPU and RAM usage, and a list of processes that you can kill without mercy. It has a nice tool to let you identify which process is linked to a certain window, though, and that's pretty cool, I'm not sure I've seen that on other task managers. Now there is also a really weird thing called XFDashboard, and I don't know if that's something XFCE ships by default or if that's something Fedora added, but it seems to be aiming to copy the GNOME 3 activities view. It feels like it's not ready yet, and I don't really know why XFCE would add that by default, as they have their own desktop metaphor that isn't GNOME, but hey, who am I to judge. You also get the usual screenshot tool, really simple, a very basic notepad, that looks like, well, microsoft's notepad, a calculator whose name will make you sound like you have the flu, and a dictionary. Finally, you also get XFBurn, which is a CD/DVD burner, and I won't spend too much time on this, because I don't have any CD or DVD drives that I could use to try that out.

Linux Mint 21 (XFCE) vs Debian 11 (XFCE)

791
14
4
00:06:10
22.08.2022

time for the matchup!

Think XFCE looks bad? Think again! - XFCE Customization

126388
3874
449
00:11:23
12.06.2021

Use awesome Linux servers and get a 100$ credit on your new Linode account: 🤍 For as long as I've used Linux, I've heard, and thought, that XFCE was a "bad looking desktop". While my first contact with it didn't really change my mind, it's time to take a look at how to change its look and feel, and hopefully get rid of that preconceived notion. We'll start with a few examples of changes applied to XFCE by some distros, and then we'll try to build our own look and feel. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 Ok, so let's start with something that's really close to the default: Xubuntu. Xubuntu doesn't change much from the default XFCE layout: they keep the top bar mostly intact, and they remove the bottom panel with its quick launchers. They swapped out the default XFCE Menu for something people have been recommending quite a lot: the Whisker menu. When you right click it, you get access to a LOT of options to really make it your own: you can display apps as icons instead of lists, elect to show the "generic app names". On top of that, the whisker menu lets you change where the category list is displayed, where the search field goes, and a lot more. Apart from that, Xubuntu doesn't change much: the default theme is Greybird, and the default icons are the elementary XFCE ones. For a good close to vanilla XFCE experience Xubuntu seems perfect, but that's not what we're looking for here. Let's move on to Linux Mint. Mint tweaks their XFCE implementation to look and feel exactly like Cinnamon, their main desktop, and it's quite nice. They basically move the top panel to the bottom, in a more windows-like layout, and they also use the whisker menu, which apparently you can resize. Mint also got rid of that second panel that default XFCE ships, to integrate its features in the main one, namely the quick launchers. The rest of the layout is pretty much bog standard, with the window list, and the system tray applets. In terms of look and feel, Mint brings its own green appearance, with the Mint-Y, or Minty GTK theme and icons, and going over to the Ubuntu fonts instead of the Noto family. Still, that's a simple customization effort, it's basically a new theme for everything, and flipping the top panel to the bottom. We can go further than that. ## Pick and choose This is Enso OS, and honestly, if you had told me it was based on XFCE, I just wouldn't have believed you initially. The layout is nice: you have a dock, and a top panel with a global menu. On top of that, you get the regular system tray applets, but with a better calendar than the default. The bottom panel isn't an XFCE panel at all, it's the Plank dock, aligned to the left of the screen. It hosts an application launcher that looks pretty cool and can be invoked with the "super" key, a "multitasking" icon that opens the multitasking view that elementary OS users will be familiar with, and there are also some quick launch shortcuts. Speaking of elementary OS, Enso OS uses their window manager, which means that you also get animations when minimizing, maximizing, and tiling windows. It looks pretty good. Enso OS also changes the theme for their own, the icons using the "Paper" theme, and uses the Ubuntu fonts, and the Breeze cursor theme that KDE Plasma created. ## My own results So, I moved the panel to the left. I added Whisker menu, and configured it to be pretty much just an applications list: I only use the menu as a search engine, and as such I don't need fancy icons or categories, just a nice list of apps. Then it's a separator in expanded mode, and pretty much the standard notification applets, clock, and logout menu. On the bottom left, I used Plank, the dock elementary OS uses, because it's fast, it's super simple, and it handles window management. I decided to go without a border around icons, and to group everything on the left, to make mouse operations easier. The theme I used is called Qogir, for the GTK theme, the window borders and the icons, I think it looks quite good, and I already use it as a backup theme for GTK apps on my KDE desktop. I moved all window buttons to the left, except for the maximize one, because I like trying new stuff out, and I changed the font to Inter, because it's a lot more professional looking than Noto in my opinion.

Debian 12 "Bookworm" (GNOME, KDE, XFCE) - Debian 12 Hits The Mark With New "Bookworm" Release

10391
79
9
00:18:02
16.03.2022

In This Video We Are Discussing About While Debian 11 "Bullseye" released just last August, there is already talk of development milestone dates for Debian 12 "Bookworm" for a likely release in 2023. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 Debian 12 "Bookworm" (GNOME, KDE, XFCE) - Debian 12 Hits The Mark With New "Bookworm" Release Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! While Debian 11 "Bullseye" released just last August, there is already talk of development milestone dates for Debian 12 "Bookworm" for a likely release in 2023. Debian is normally on a two year cycle between major releases of their Linux distribution and this should be the case for Bookworm or slightly less depending upon how things play out post-freeze. The Debian Release Team has proposed their transition and toolchain freeze to happen around 12 January 2023, the Debian 12.0 soft freeze for around 12 February, and the full hard freeze to happen around 12 March. The actual Debian 12.0 release would come sometime after that point, usually within a couple months, depending upon how the bug situation plays out. But in any case it looks safe to expect around a mid-2023 release of Debian 12.0. :: More :: Freeze on GNU/Linux Debian 12 "Bookworm" It's hard to believe, but Debian 11 "Bullseye" is only a year and a half old when the Debian Release Team is already planning the time frame for the freeze to the successor Debian 12 "Bookworm", which is currently maturing in the testing branch of the distribution. Preliminary data As can be seen from the developer mailing list, the preliminary dates for the first three phases of the freeze are set. This begins on January 12, 2023 with the Transition and Toolchain Freeze . A month later, on February 12th, the soft freeze follows , followed by the hard freeze on March 12th. The beginning of the last phase, the full freeze , which then leads to publication, is only determined when it is clear where you are in the hard freeze . The announcement contains a typo in the dates, the year is 2022 instead of 2023. Debian 12 Bookworm is expected to be released in summer 2023. shorten freeze In recent years, the release team has always endeavored to keep the length of the freeze, which restricts the free flow of packets a little more with each phase, as short as possible. This time, too, the motto is to plan in weeks rather than months. This time the developers go one step further and plan to partially or fully "unfreeze" the Freeze in case serious delays should occur during any of the four phases. Structurally conditioned Due to its structure with the four branches Experimental, Unstable, Testing and Stable, Debian relies on temporarily freezing the base in semi-rolling testing in order to have an immovable target to prepare for the next version. The freeze used to last 9-12 months at a time. This was followed by the division into phases that differed in the severity of the restrictions, with everything only coming to a standstill in the last phase, the full freeze. So now the possibility of an interruption is also being considered in order to keep the restrictions on development outside the release preparations as small as possible. #Debain #Debain12 #Gnome #KdePlasma #Xfce Todays Video - Debian 12.0 "Bookworm" Looks Like It Will Release Around Mid-2023!

Debian 11Bullsey XFCE | Quick Look | Update Software Review 2021 | The Universal OS

275
5
0
00:10:24
14.07.2021

Debian 11 Bullseye XFCE | Quick Look | Update Software Review 2021 | Linux karnal 5.10 LTS | The Universal OS #The_Universal_OS #Linux_karnal_5_10_LTS #Age_Of_AI #debian_bullsey YouTube channel 🤍 Facebook 🤍 Instagram 🤍 Twitter 🤍 Linkedin 🤍 Thank You

Review XFCE, LXDE e KDE- Debian 11 Bulleye

4095
343
23
02:04:35
16.08.2021

Mais uma live para vocês e hoje o saudoso e novo Debian 11, lançado a algumas horas! ► Seja membro deste canal e apoie: 🤍 ► Meus CURSOS GRAVADOS, preço EXTREMAMENTE ACESSÍVEL EM PROMOÇÃO! 🤍 $$ Pague-me um café :^) -PIX-: jeffersoncarneiro🤍slackjeff.com.br ► Meu grupo no TELEGRAM. 🤍 ► Meu GITHUB 🤍 #Debian11 #Bulleyes #ReviewPT-BR

Debian 11.4 "Bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE, CINNAMON, MATE, LXQT, LXDE, STANDARD)

2687
33
0
00:12:50
10.07.2022

In This Video We Are Looking At Debian 11.4 is now available, and while it’s a minor release, it’s a mandatory step toward OS stability. So if you’re on Debian 11, it’s time to upgrade. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 Debian 11.4 "Bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE, CINNAMON, MATE, LXQT, LXDE, STANDARD) Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! Debian 11.4 is the fourth point release in the Bullseye series, initially released in August 2021. This release comes just over three months after the previous 11.3 release, which may surprise users who have gotten accustomed to periods longer between releases. This newest release consists primarily of bug fixes and security patches. This is because Debian’s minor releases are focused solely on system stability, which is a distribution trademark, rather than adding new features. The more notable packages receiving bug fixes in this release are apache2, bash, clamav, debian-installer, dpkg, docker.io, freetype, logrotate, lxc, nano, nginx, nvidia, openssh, phpmyadmin, samba, tigervnc, and tzdata. Apart from those mentioned above, Debian 11.4 also brings the Linux kernel version up to 5.10.16. In addition, according to the release notes, the elog and python-hbmqtt packages have been removed due to circumstances beyond the Debian developers’ control. Last but not least, the Debian installer has been updated to integrate the patches incorporated into stable by the point release. Please keep in mind that this new release does not include any new versions of Debian 11 but only updates some of the packages. Therefore, if you’re already using it, you must run the command below to upgrade your Debian system to the most recent stable Debian 11.4 version. sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade Once the Debian upgrade is completed, you need to reboot the system. In addition, the unattended-upgrades package can be configured to perform installation updated packages and security updates automatically. The official announcement contains detailed information on the latest release, Debian 11.4. In addition, a comprehensive list of all packages that have received updates may be #debian #debian11 #gnome42 #kdeplasma #xfce Todays Video - Debian 11.4 Released with 80 Security Updates and 81 Bugfixes!

Linux Mint 21 keeps the crown, but for how long? Cinnamon, MATE and XFCE review

90738
4254
609
00:16:31
02.08.2022

Make sure your PHP applications stay relevant for longer: 🤍 Grab a brand new laptop or desktop running Linux:🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to a weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YouTube: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 📹 MORE VIDEOS FROM ME Linux news in Shorts format: 🤍 Gaming on Linux: 🤍 I'm also on ODYSEE: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: Twitter : 🤍 Mastodon: 🤍 Pixelfed: 🤍 Discord: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* This video is distributed under the Creative Commons Share Alike license. #linux #linuxmint #opensource 00:00 Intro 00:46 Sponsor: Extend the life of your PHP applications with TuxCare 01:35 Under the hood 02:34 What's new in Cinnamon? 06:30 New Apps and features 09:00 What's new in MINT MATE 21? 10:22 What's new in MINT XFCE 21? 11:05 Still the king? Yeah, but for how long? 13:56 Sponsor: Get a new device that runs Linux out of the box with Tuxedo 15:12 Support the channel All Mint editions use the Linux kernel 5.15, which is an LTS release, just like Mint 21 itself, so you can expect your distro to be supported until 2027. They're also all based on Ubuntu 22.04, so they have the same base repos and packages as that LTS distro, and this base will stay with Mint until 2024, at which point they'll start using Ubuntu 24.04 LTS, I'd presume. So, the big update here is the window manager. Muffin is now based on Mutter 3.36, and that brought it much closer to the upstream than previously. This means that a few things have changed in Mint 21 Cinnamon, notably the display settings, which are now backported from GNOME to Cinnamon, and all the display configuration code is now part of Muffin instead of being handled by xrandr. The main change this brings is that you now get a more consistent looking set of apps between applications that use titlebars, and applications that use headerbars. All windows on Cinnamon will now use the GTK theme and shadows to decorate their headerbars or titlebars, which means that the window manager themes are dropped and aren't used anymore. Another change this brings is that GTK antialiasing is now used for all windows, and since it's much crisper than the metacity one, rounded corners should look better on all windows. Window animations are also much improved, and look cleaner and perform better, but here again, you lose some customization, as you can't tune them as much, and you can't create your own, but you still can change the global animation speed. In terms of apps, there's a new thumbnailer app that integrates that lets you preview a lot more file types, like AppImages, ePubs, MP3s, RAW photos, and WebP. The Sticky Notes app gained the ability to duplicate notes. Cinnamon also gets a new process monitor, in the notification tray, that will inform you when automated updates are being applied, and when a timeshift snapshot is currently running. Speaking of timeshift, it's now a default MINT app, and it's maintained by the MINT team. Xviewer, the file viewer, has improved directory browsing, and will now display a smooth slideshow if you keep pressing the right or left arrow, leaving you enough time to preview each image. The Webapp manager also now supports more browsers and more parameters, so you can create your webapps more easily, and how you like them. And finally, the bluetooth utility has been replaced by Blueman. Mint 21 MATE benefits from the same improvements as its cinnamon counterpart: all the apps are also up to date, including timeshift, the sticky notes, the new bluetooth utility, the new system applets, the main menu right click options, basically everything we just discussed. It uses MATE 1.26, which is the latest release, but dates from a year ago, from August 2021. As per MINT 21 XFCE, it's the same story. It uses XFCE 4.16, which dates from December 2020. So, if you were using MATE 20 XFCE, you already know everything there is to know about this desktop.

XFCE vs LXQt - Lightweight Linux Desktop Environments

122890
2077
178
00:13:42
09.09.2020

Comparison of the best lightweight Linux desktop environments. XFCE and LXDE/LXQt amazing environments and in the video, I will cover many of the differences from general appearance, specifications, to toolkits. XFCE: 1ghz single-core processor, 512MB of ram LXQt: 1ghz single-core processor, 256MB of ram 🤍 🤍 On the LXDE blog, they benchmarked XFCE and LXQt as well as a few other desktop environments. Their results showed that on average LXQt will use slightly less ram than XFCE. If you have a system with less than one or two gigabytes of ram these results may be a strong consideration for you. However, it is important to point out that these differences can vary widely depending on the distribution these are installed on. 🤍 Toolkits provide the overall system to look and feel. They provide the buttons, toolbars, sliders, and menus when you are using various applications. Developers use toolkits because instead of having to code all of these they let them take care of the work allowing them to focus on the core functionality of an application. We will deep dive more into toolkits in a future video, but for now, the most important thing you need to know is that most applications and desktop environments use GTK+. 🤍 In this video, I used two different variants of the Ubuntu Linux distribution. lubuntu for the LXQt environment and Xubuntu for the Xfce variant. Some of the best lightweight linux distros of 2020.

Linux Mint 20 XFCE vs. Lubuntu 20.04

40848
386
43
00:03:59
24.07.2020

Comparison of two identical Dell Latitude 131L (AMD Turion 2 GHz) Laptops. Booting, login, Browser benchmark, Memory usage and shutdown. AMD64

How to Install Debian 8.6 XFCE Desktop + Review on VMware Workstation Tutorial [HD]

2906
20
5
00:10:34
23.09.2016

Easy video tutorial on how to install Debian 8.6 XFCE Desktop and review on VMware Workstation/Player step by step. This tutorial also helps if you you install Debian 8.6 Xfce on physical computer or laptop or bare-metal server. VMware Tools (Open VM Tools) is automatically installed by the installer, so we do not need to install it separately. Steps: 1- Download Debian 8.6 XFCE Live ISO 2- Create Virtual Machine on VMware Workstation/Player 3- Start Installation 4- Debian 8.6 Xfce4 Desktop Review What is Debian GNU/Linux? Debian is known for its rock-solid foundation, nothing could possibly go wrong on a Debian linux server. It is easy to manage a Debian system. It is flexible and can be configured as a desktop, or as a server. Debian made dpkg manager, which is the underlying system on several popular distros such as Ubuntu, Kali Linux and Linux Mint. Debian Website: 🤍 What is Xfce Desktop? Xfce is a lightweight desktop environment for UNIX-like operating systems. It aims to be fast and low on system resources, while still being visually appealing and user friendly. It consists of separately packaged parts that together provide all functions of the desktop environment, but can be selected in subsets to suit user needs and preference. Xfce Desktop Website: 🤍 Hope you found it informative and useful. Any questions or comments are welcomed. PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO THE CHANNEL How to Install Debian 8.6 XFCE Desktop & Short Review on VMware: 🤍 Debian 8.6 XFCE Installation Tutorial: 🤍 👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊 Your Donation Matters! Each Small Contribution Helps 👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊 BTC: bc1qwtus98fmqwruvd2fdmcryrtrzy6rpheumjh5w9 ETH: 0x95ef4340F1D428C091AA5729FE2dB30f41e1EeC4 LTC: ltc1qnvwrhxhrhzg3mzvz052ppjckmjs3k8vgjkgg9m XRP: rP24VnD9Y9g3WmfPJ9cZi3wWMZ8Ucgfvey 👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊

MX Linux 21: An Increasingly Popular Distro

157771
7743
637
00:17:29
06.02.2022

MX Linux 21 setup and demonstration, including the three available desktop environments (Xfce, KDE and Fluxbox). You can learn more about and download MX Linux at: 🤍 My video “Linux Survival Guide #3: GPU Drivers & Printing” which I refer to is here: 🤍 You may also be interested in my reviews of other Linux distros, including: Linux Mint 20: 🤍 Ubuntu 20.04: 🤍 Zorin OS 16: 🤍 More videos on computing and related topics can be found at 🤍 You may also like my ExplainingTheFuture channel at: 🤍 Chapters: 00:00 Introduction 00:47 Versions & Download 02:41 Installation 04:54 Tour 09:15 Applications 12:50 KDE & Fluxbox 16:22 Conclusions #MXLinux #Linux #ExplainingComputers

MX Linux 21 XFCE: Set Up & Customization [step by step]

29700
738
189
01:56:25
06.01.2022

In this video, I'll walk you through how to configure MX Linux 21 XFCE so that it is runs effortlessly and secure. This comprehensive guide is beginner friendly and also covers most of what you'll need to know to be able to effectively secure and easily manage and maintain your MX Linux system. ►► TIMECODES ► 00:00:00 Introduction 00:01:00 Edit the Terminal preferences 00:01:51 Run the updates 00:04:44 Intro to MX Tools 00:05:54 Install the NVidia driver 00:12:00 Edit the NVIDIA X Server settings 00:18:34 Run applications using the NVidia GPU (in a hybrid system) 00:21:02 Install extra media codecs 00:22:18 Edit/change the Conky ► 00:26:25 Edit the panel 00:29:01 Change the theme 00:31:01 Using the Compositor to eliminate screen-tearing 00:32:29 Scaling your monitor displays 00:33:48 Turn off single-click 00:34:06 Edit password preferences ► 00:35:07 Open the Settings Manager 00:35:35 Turn off the Clipboard manager 00:36:44 Change desktop wallpapers 00:37:53 Show/hide desktop icons 00:39:03 Edit notification settings 00:39:53 Create window tiling keyboard shortcuts 00:43:20 Turn off window wrapping across workspaces 00:44:37 Create DNS network connections 00:53:55 The bluetooth manager 00:54:20 Create keyboard shortcuts to launch apps 00:56:32 Edit the mouse, touchpad & cursor settings 00:57:39 Edit the Power Manager 01:01:06 The Printer settings 01:01:41 Enable the Firewall 01:03:47 Add adblock entries into /etc/hosts file ► 01:04:51 Edit the Thunar file browser settings 01:07:28 Create system folders for AppImages, icons & wallpapers 01:09:58 Transfer system folder permissions from root to user 01:14:20 Download/install AppImageLauncher 01:18:10 Edit boot options to boot into systemD 01:21:30 Configure AppImageLauncher 01:22:23 AppImageLauncher demo 01:25:41 Install Firejail, Firejail Profiles & FireTools 01:27:28 How to sandbox apps using Firejail 01:30:41 How to sandbox AppImages using Firejail 01:32:01 Install Redshift for night-time computer use 01:35:09 Install Geoclue to give Redshift location info 01:36:38 Install Gnome Disk Utility for auto-mounting extra hard-drives ► 01:41:45 Quick clean up 01:43:11 Clean system with MX Cleaner 01:43:46 Install Stacer 01:44:57 Using Stacer to clean system 01:46:06 Create a snapshot using MX Snapshot 01:50:16 Setup Timeshift 01:51:54 Create a system snapshot using Timeshift 01:53:01 Set up Timeshift auto-snaps 01:55:29 Outro ►► CONNECT ⟡ Support my work ☞ 🤍 ⟡ Buy Me a Coffee ☞ 🤍 ⟡ Tweets ☞ 🤍 ⟡ Instagram ☞ 🤍 ⟡ My music creations ☞ 🤍 ⟡ Odysee ☞ 🤍 ⟡ Vlog channel ☞ 🤍 ►► MUSIC Song: Hydroxica Album: Insomnia Performed by: Streambeats by Harris Heller Written by: Senpai Records Song: Bonsai Album: Insomnia Performed by: Streambeats by Harris Heller Written by: Senpai Records ►► DISCLAIMER STÆMPUNK TV thoroughly tests & seeks out any potential issues with apps that are included in a configuration. Please be aware that installing applications from outside the MX Repositories could lead to potential instability of your MX Linux system. Only install applications that you are sure work well and are free from problems and issues. STÆMPUNK TV takes no responsibility for broken systems or loss of data. Staempunk TV linux beginner to intermediate how-to videos. #linux #MXLinux #Staempunk

Debian GNU/Linux 11 "Bullseye" | Что нового (Обзор и мнение)

73792
2781
370
00:13:06
11.09.2021

Обзор одного из самых популярных и важных дистрибутивов #Linux - #Debian 11 "Bullseye". Я использую эту версию на своём ноутбуке с первого дня заморозки пакетной базы 11 выпуска, поэтому также поделюсь своим мнением о нём. Официальный сайт Debian: 🤍 LiveCD образы Debian: 🤍 Образы Debian с несвободными прошивками и драйверами: 🤍 ПОДДЕРЖАТЬ РАЗВИТИЕ КАНАЛА: 💵 Юmoney (Yandex Деньги): 410013059865924 💳 VISA: 4817 7603 2051 0542 💰 Bitcoin: bc1qv5gkgpr93thgtyp8mx0ln5p56eau40cylzkgwh 💸 Etherium: 0x5f45eF7c70cB85909eCcF36d030ff9D313Bf7D11 Я В СЕТИ: 📰 Мой блог: 🤍 📱 Канал в Telegram: 🤍 📁 GitHub: 🤍 📦 PPA для Ubuntu: 🤍 🎥 Канал от сообщества на Peertube: 🤍 ПРОГРАММЫ КОТОРЫМИ Я ПОЛЬЗУЮСЬ ПРИ СОЗДАНИИ ВИДЕО: 🌐 Firefox - 🤍 🎥 OBS Studio - 🤍 🎥 Simple Screen Recorder - 🤍 🎬 Kdenlive - 🤍 🎨 GIMP - 🤍 🎧 Audacity - 🤍 📄 LibreOffice - 🤍 🖥 VirtualBox - 🤍 🖥 QEMU - 🤍 Ваша поддержка крайне важна для меня! Спасибо!

Debian 11 Review com Mate e XFCE - O sistema Universal

4897
286
30
00:19:15
16.09.2021

Debian 11 chegou com força total e nesse vídeo completo a review, e dessa vez falando do Debian Mate desktop e do Debian XFCE. #Debian #Debian11 #Linux Aqui fica o meu muito obrigado 🙏🏻 também a todos os apoiadores do canal 🥇, que ajudam muito através do SEJA MEMBRO aqui do Youtube ou pelo PADRIM. Lembrando que me apoiado além de ajudar o canal, você ganha acesso a um grupo só pra apoiadores e tem acesso a conteúdos exclusivos, então corra lá por um dos links abaixo e venha apoiar o canal também: 🤍 🤍 00:05 - Riker 00:10 - Deixa de ser N00b e se inscreve aí! Siga o RikerLinux nas Redes Sociais: Telegram: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Pinterest: 🤍 Página no Face: 🤍 Podcast: 🤍 Telegram: 🤍 Canal no Telegram: 🤍

GNOME vs KDE Plasma vs Xfce vs LXDE vs LXQt vs MATE vs Cinnamon - RAM Usage

22622
297
63
00:02:51
17.12.2021

This video will show you how much memory (RAM) is consumed by GNOME vs KDE Plasma vs Xfce vs LXDE vs LXQt vs MATE vs Cinnamon on Debian 11 Bullseye. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Like and Share our Videos and Follow us on Twitter for more Linux Distributions Reviews and Tutorials: -|- YouTube: 🤍 -|- Twitter: 🤍 CONTACT: -|- For business inquiries: aminetechchannel🤍gmail.com

[TOP 1] MX Linux 21 XFCE - A Distro mais popular?

4463
272
34
00:21:56
01.04.2022

[TOP 1 DO DISTROWATCH] MX Linux 21 - A Distro mais fácil? Review da distro mais popular segundo o DistroWatch, o MX Linux em sua versão XFCE. O MX Linux é um sistema operacional Linux baseado no Debian. O MX Linux é um empreendimento cooperativo entre as comunidades antiX e MX Linux. É uma família de sistemas operacionais projetados para combinar desktops elegantes e eficientes com alta estabilidade e desempenho sólido. As ferramentas gráficas do MX fornecem uma maneira fácil de realizar uma ampla variedade de tarefas, enquanto as ferramentas Live USB e snapshot herdadas do antiX adicionam portabilidade impressionante e recursos de remasterização. Amplo suporte está disponível através de vídeos, documentação e um fórum muito amigável. Quer ver mais distros como essa? Coloca nos comentários e se Inscreva no canal para não perder nenhum vídeo. ⭐ Visite nosso Site: 🤍 🚨 ..::CUIDADO::.. 🤍 ] CURTA NOSSAS REDES: Facebook: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Compartilhe esse vídeo: 🤍 Veja também nossos Reviews: Fedora 36 Beta: 🤍 Linux Mint: 🤍 Solus Linux: 🤍 Manjaro XFCE: 🤍 Manjaro KDE: 🤍 Fedora 35: 🤍 #mxlinux #linux #mxlinuxreview #mxlinux21 #mxlinux xfce

Linux Debian 8 Xfce 64bit. Install and brief review.

26720
16
10
00:18:55
02.02.2015

Linux Debian 8 Xfce 64bit. Install and brief review. 🤍 Debian “jessie” Release Information The code name for the next major Debian release after wheezy is jessie. This release started as a copy of wheezy, and is currently in a state called testing. This means that things should not break as badly as in unstable or experimental distributions, because packages are allowed to enter this distribution only after a certain period of time has passed, and when they don't have any release-critical bugs filed against them. Please note that security updates for testing distribution are not yet managed by the security team. Hence, testing does not get security updates in a timely manner. You are encouraged to switch your sources.list entries from testing to wheezy for the time being if you need security support. See also the entry in the Security Team's FAQ for the testing distribution. For installation images and documentation about how to install testing, see the Debian-Installer page. To find out more about how the testing distribution works, check the developers' information about it. Informations sur la version « Jessie » de Debian Le nom de code de la prochaine version majeure de Debian après Wheezy est Jessie. Cette version a été initialisée à partir d'une copie de Wheezy, et se trouve pour l'instant dans une phase dite de test. Cela signifie que vous ne devriez pas souffrir des mêmes problèmes qu'avec les distributions instable ou expérimentale, car les paquets n'entrent dans cette distribution qu'après une certaine période de test, et s'ils n'ont pas de bogues critiques. Veuillez noter que les mises à jour relatives à la sécurité pour la distribution de test ne sont pas encore gérées par l'équipe en charge de la sécurité. En conséquence de quoi ces mises à jour ne sont soumises à aucune contrainte de temps. Vous êtes encouragé à changer vos entrées dans votre fichier sources.list de testing à wheezy pour le moment si vous avez besoin de la gestion de la sécurité. Consultez également la FAQ de l'équipe en charge de la sécurité pour la distribution de test. Si vous souhaitez des images d'installation et de la documentation sur l'installation de la distribution de test, veuillez vous reporter à la page de l'installateur Debian. Pour savoir comment fonctionne la distribution de test, lisez ces informations pour les développeurs. Información sobre la versión de Debian GNU/Linux «jessie» El nombre en código de la versión de Debian posterior a wheezy es jessie. Esta versión comenzó como una copia de wheezy, y está actualmente en un estado llamado testing, o de pruebas. Esto significa que en general no debería presentar tantas inestabilidades como las distribuciones unstable (inestable) o experimental, porque los paquetes sólo entran en esta distribución pasado un cierto período de tiempo, y sin que tengan ningún fallo «release-critical» (crítico para la publicación). Ha de saber que el equipo de seguridad no gestiona las actualizaciones de seguridad en testing. Por ello, la distribución de pruebas no recibe actualizaciones de seguridad de una forma adecuada. Se le recomienda cambiar sus entradas en el fichero sources.list de testing a wheezy de momento si desea soporte de seguridad. También puede consultar la entrada asociada a la distribución testing en las Preguntas Más Frecuentes sobre el Equipo de seguridad. Para las imágenes de instalación y documentación sobre cómo instalar la distribución testing, revise la página del instalador de Debian. Para encontrar más información sobre cómo funciona la distribución en pruebas, revise la información para desarrolladores sobre ella.

Linux Mint 21: (Cinn.) vs (XFCE) vs (MATE)

4734
73
7
00:09:17
20.08.2022

Cinnamon vs XFCE vs MATE. Today we match up Linux Mint 21 - The Latest Release - against it's different and varying official release desktop environments.

Debian 11 XFCE, sencillo práctico y modular

7568
127
23
00:14:43
16.08.2021

En este vídeo os muestro Debian 11 con Xfce. Simple sencillo y práctico. Un entorno que busca ser lo mas modular y sencillo posible. Canal Telegram 🤍 #Linux #Softwarelibre #Debian11

DEBIAN 11 XFCE SHOW!!!

1256
46
9
00:05:22
17.08.2021

Debian 11 xfce ,lindo e instável, neste video irei mostrar a elegância e frui dez do debian xfce11 site para baixar: 🤍

MX Linux 21 (XFCE) vs Debian 11: RAM Usage

488
4
2
00:01:03
25.04.2022

Both Debian based, but different front ends. So let's take a look shall we?

A Quick Look At Manjaro 21.0 "Ornara" Xfce

125156
2246
192
00:24:57
30.03.2021

Manjaro just had big release so I thought I should take a look at one of their main editions (xfce). Manjaro has always been one of my favorite Linux distributions. In fact, long-time viewers of the channel will remember that I ran Manjaro on my production machine for over a year at one point. REFERENCED: ► 🤍 WANT TO SUPPORT THE CHANNEL? 💰 Patreon: 🤍 💳 Paypal: 🤍 🛍️ Amazon: 🤍 👕 Teespring: 🤍 SOCIAL PLATFORMS: 🗨️ Mastodon: 🤍 💬 IRC: irc://freenode #distrotube 👫 Reddit: 🤍 📽️ LBRY/Odysee: 🤍 DT ON THE WEB: 🕸️ Website: 🤍 🐿️ Gemini Capsule: gemini://distro.tube 📁 GitLab: 🤍 🔊 Audio Podcasts: 🤍 FREE AND OPEN SOURCE SOFTWARE THAT I USE: 🌐 Brave Browser - 🤍 📽️ Open Broadcaster Software: 🤍 🎬 Kdenlive: 🤍 🎨 GIMP: 🤍 🎵 Audacity: 🤍 💻 VirtualBox: 🤍 🗒️ Doom Emacs: 🤍 Your support is very much appreciated. Thanks, guys!

MX Linux 21.2 “Wildflower” Xfce Desktop

1531
30
4
00:19:30
29.08.2022

In This Video We Are Looking At MX Linux 21.2 is out. The latest update of the number one distribution in our page hit ranking statistics continues to be based on Debian 11 and its 5.10 Linux kernel, but the AHS variant of the Xfce edition now comes with the Linux kernel 5.18. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 MX Linux 21.2 “Wildflower” Xfce Desktop Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! MX Linux Says "We are pleased to offer MX Linux 21.2 for your use. MX 21.2 is the second refresh of our MX 21 release, consisting of bug fixes, kernels and application updates since our original release of MX 21. If you are already running MX 21, there is no need to reinstall. Packages are all available through the regular update channel. Highlights include: Debian 11.4 'Bullseye' base; mx-installer received several bug fixes and improvements; mx-tweak has new options for disabling Bluetooth adapters and moving Xfce/GTK file dialog buttons to bottom instead of the top of the dialog; Fluxbox gets a new mxfb-look tool to save and restore theme combinations; mx-updater/apt-notifier has option to use nala as the backend; kernel cleanup tool added to mx-cleanup; disk space check for /boot partitions to make sure a disk has enough room for a kernel update before the update starts...." :: More :: MX-21.2 is the second refresh of our MX-21 release, consisting of bugfixes, kernels, and application updates since our original release of MX-21. If you are already running MX-21, there is no need to reinstall. Packages are all available thru the regular update channel. Highlights include: Debian 11.4 “bullseye” base New and updated applications. Some highlights include: *mx-installer received several buxfixes and improvements. *mx-tweak has new options for disabling bluetooth adapters and moving Xfce/gtk file dialogs buttons to bottom instead of the top of the dialog. *fluxbox gets a new mxfb-look tool to save and restore theme combinations. *mx-updater/apt-notifier has option to use nala as the backend (see .conf file in /usr/share/apt-notifier for information) *kernel cleanup tool added to mx-cleanup *disk space check for /boot partitions to make sure a disk has enough room for a kernel update before the update starts. *uefi management tool added to mx-boot-options *new automatic PC shutdown option for mx-snapshot *new gui wrapper for quick-system-info to generate system specially formatted for forum help requests *Most apps received translation updates (with more to come!) All kernel updates: The main Xfce, fluxbox, and KDE isos are all updated to the latest 5.10 kernel. AHS now uses 5.18 kernel (with updated linux-firmware package to go with it) #mxlinux #xfce #debian #wildflower #mx21 Todays Video - MX-21.2 “Wildflower” released!

Linux Lite 6.0 VS Linux Mint XFCE 20.3 (RAM Consumption)

4513
67
8
00:02:39
31.07.2022

In this video, we are going to check the RAM comparison Between Linux Mint XFCE 20.3 and Linux Lite 6.0. Both Linux Distros are considered Lightweight Linux Distros. Download Link: Linux Lite 6.0: 🤍 Linux Mint XFCE 20.3: 🤍 #linux #ubuntu #debian #linuxlite #xfce #linuxlite6 #firefox #terminal #xfce

Назад
Что ищут прямо сейчас на
debian xfce review visual sfm jazz new imei 醫美 soundcore flare plus классификация и свойства kokand 天月 Ff LOC division 2 танк huawei link имба elmorelab фейн рейд акция вайлдберриз 4gen windows record screen royal enfield 4 ЧАСТЬ