Debian xfce review

Debian xfce review смотреть последние обновления за сегодня на .

Debian 10 XFCE Review

91156
1210
95
00:04:54
13.09.2019

Is Debian 10 XFCE is still my favorite XFCE distro as Debian 9 XFCE was? You will find out in this Debian 10 XFCE review. Get $25 and Debian 10 server at UpCloud: 🤍 My Debian 9 XFCE review: 🤍 DockBarX in XFCE: 🤍 XFCE drop-down terminal: 🤍 How to Make XFCE look Modern and Beautiful: 🤍 This review is also available in text: 🤍 Tags: #Debian #XFCE #Debian10 ################################################ Support the project: Patreon: 🤍 PayPal: 🤍 BTC: 1CfCLTYCqqDfYbngcvQtEav3n7SMZihfSS Buy Me a Coffee: 🤍 My Hardware: 🤍 ################################################ Website: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Debian 11 "bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE)

119245
1774
145
00:09:54
01.09.2021

Debian 11 has been released. I tested it during the last two weeks. There are many great improvements, but some problems still exist. Let me present you everything in this review of Debian 11 “bullseye”. Text version of this review: 🤍 Debian 10 GNOME review 🤍 Debian 10 XFCE review 🤍 Debian 10 KDE review 🤍 Debian Installation Guide 🤍 30 things to do after installing Debian 10/11 🤍 Linux Themes & Icons 🤍 My top 5 GNOME themes 🤍 Top 5 XFCE themes 🤍 Top 5 Plasma 5 themes 🤍 DockBarX for XFCE 🤍 ################################################ My Linux PC: 🤍 My other hardware: 🤍 Support the project: Patreon: 🤍 Buy Me a Coffee: 🤍 Buy Linux Laptop: 🤍s/?rfsn=4728988.4df7ed Shop on Amazon: 🤍 BTC: 1CfCLTYCqqDfYbngcvQtEav3n7SMZihfSS ############################################### Website: 🤍 LBRY.tv: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 ################################################ Timecodes: 0:00 In this video 0:21 Installation 1:42 Performance 2:40 GNOME 4:32 Wayland 5:28 KDE 6:54 XFCE 8:31 Pros and Cons of Debian 11 9:23 Conclusion Tags: #Debian11 #Debian #Linux

Xebian Linux : Review | XFCE Desktop with Debian 11

865
15
4
00:06:26
18.05.2022

Xebian is an Xfce desktop environment based Linux distribution based on Debian Unstable (sid) branch. This Linux Distribution brings a basic Xfce desktop with Debian without configuration changes and additional packages. Downlaod: 🤍 #xebian #debian #xfce #debian11 #Linux #debianbasedlinuxdistro

Debian 6.0 Xfce Review - Linux Distro Reviews

69307
118
53
00:16:25
06.02.2011

A review of the latest Debian Stable, or Debian 6.0 Squeeze with the Xfce desktop environment. A surprisingly lightweight distro with the stability and reliability that Debian is renowned for. Definitely worth giving it a try if you know your way around Linux and want a fast and stable workhorse. Apologies for the extremely tight (possibly rough) edit of this video, you'll notice a few times where I cut myself off from the end of the sentence. I was pressed for time as college has gone back and I was trying to get this rather long video to under 15 min. I didn't succeed...Never mind. My apologies. Also I said "Xfce" when I was actually referring to "VLC" 🤍 8:05. Ohhh dear...wasn't concentrating. Get Dropbox: 🤍

Debian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye) Xfce Edition - Technobish's Review

976
8
2
00:07:42
17.12.2021

Debian is one of the oldest Linux distro out there. It's aptly called the universal operating system. You can run Debian almost everywhere. Debian 11, codename Bullseye, Xfce edition comes with Xfce 4.16. Get Debian here: 🤍

Debian 9 Stretch Xfce review - The Best Xfce distro!

80403
870
189
00:08:42
28.06.2017

Debian is the best xfce distro, in my opinion. I used Debian Testing until Debian 9 Stretch has been released. Now I am on Debian 9 Stretch. In this video I review Debian 9 Stretch with the XFCE desktop and explain why I think it is the best xfce distro. Most users claim that Debian is a server distribution and I largely agree with that. However, I believe that Debian can also be a great desktop distribution if it is used with the XFCE desktop environment. Actually, I think Debian is the best XFCE distribution. I use it on my old laptop and it has been only positive experience. How to Make XFCE look Modern and Beautiful: 🤍 10 things to do AFTER Installing DEBIAN Stretch XFCE 🤍 More Debian XFCE videos 🤍 Download Debian 9 Stretch: Official images 🤍 Unofficial non-free images including firmware packages 🤍 ################################################ Support on Patreon: 🤍 Donate through PayPal: 🤍 ################################################ More cool Linux stuff at other social media: Google+ - Best Linux Stuff: 🤍 Facebook - Top Linux Tips: 🤍 Twitter - Daily Linux News: 🤍 Website: 🤍

Why Xfce is so GREAT!

15758
359
61
00:12:39
27.03.2022

This is the start of a series highlighting 4 different desktop environments for desktop Linux. This first episode is about the Xfce desktop environment. It's lightweight, full featured, and configurable. I used both Linux Mint Xfce edition and Xerolinux Xfce edition. They are both great options just different approaches to using this desktop environment.

Peppermint OS XFCE vs Debian 11 XFCE

837
16
5
00:02:47
12.02.2022

The Debian Brethren. Also, from time to time check out the other videos on my channel which includes distro release info on: Linux, Ubuntu, Manjaro, MX Linux, Elementary, Endeavour, Pop OS, Debian, Garuda, Fedora, Zorin, Linux Mint, Xubuntu, Kubuntu, Lubuntu, Kali Linux, OpenSUSE, Antix, Arch Linux, RHEL, CENTOS, Red Had, MATE Desktop, KDE Desktop, Plasma Desktop, Cinnamon Desktop, Android. Website: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Don't Click This:- 🤍

Review: Debian 11 "Bullseye" - How it misses the mark, and why it's still Great!

63518
2022
305
00:16:26
16.08.2021

Debian 11 was released in August of 2021, and in this video, I give it a review. The new "Bullseye" release is definitely a welcome upgrade, but some old habits keep it from perfection. In this review, I'll talk about what I like about the new release, as well as some of the rough edges. # LearnLinuxTV Sites 🐧 Main site: ➡️ 🤍 🐧 LearnLinuxTV Community: ➡️ 🤍 # Support LearnLinuxTV (commission earned) 📖 Check out Jay's latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 4th Edition. Covers Ubuntu 22.04! ➡️ 🤍 ☁️ Support LearnLinuxTV and get your own cloud server with Linode: ➡️ 🤍 🙌 Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➡️ 🤍 🛒 Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories: ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab: ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out Shells.com to spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud: ➡️ 🤍 # Debian 11 "Bullseye" download links: 🐧 Net Installer (with proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Net installer (without proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Live media (with proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Live media (without proprietary drivers): ➡️ 🤍 # Relevant articles: 📖 Enabling WiFi in Debian: ➡️ 🤍 📖 Installing the proprietary NVIDIA driver in Debian: ➡️ 🤍 # About Me 🐦 Follow me on Twitter! ➡️ 🤍 👨 More about me: ➡️ 🤍 ➡️ 🤍 # Recommended evergreen videos: 💽 How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Understanding Linux permissions ➡️ 🤍 🐧 OpenSSH Guide ➡️ 🤍 📖 LVM Deep-dive: ➡️ 🤍 🔐 How to better secure OpenSSH: ➡️ 🤍 ☁️ How to create a cloud Linux server with Linode: ➡️ 🤍 # FAQ 🐧 Which distro do I use? ➡️ 🤍 💽 My recording gear (commissions earned): ➡️ 🤍 #LinuxDistro #Linux #Debian

Debian 11.4 "Bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE, CINNAMON, MATE, LXQT, LXDE, STANDARD)

2227
33
0
00:12:50
10.07.2022

In This Video We Are Looking At Debian 11.4 is now available, and while it’s a minor release, it’s a mandatory step toward OS stability. So if you’re on Debian 11, it’s time to upgrade. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 Debian 11.4 "Bullseye" review (GNOME, KDE, XFCE, CINNAMON, MATE, LXQT, LXDE, STANDARD) Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! Debian 11.4 is the fourth point release in the Bullseye series, initially released in August 2021. This release comes just over three months after the previous 11.3 release, which may surprise users who have gotten accustomed to periods longer between releases. This newest release consists primarily of bug fixes and security patches. This is because Debian’s minor releases are focused solely on system stability, which is a distribution trademark, rather than adding new features. The more notable packages receiving bug fixes in this release are apache2, bash, clamav, debian-installer, dpkg, docker.io, freetype, logrotate, lxc, nano, nginx, nvidia, openssh, phpmyadmin, samba, tigervnc, and tzdata. Apart from those mentioned above, Debian 11.4 also brings the Linux kernel version up to 5.10.16. In addition, according to the release notes, the elog and python-hbmqtt packages have been removed due to circumstances beyond the Debian developers’ control. Last but not least, the Debian installer has been updated to integrate the patches incorporated into stable by the point release. Please keep in mind that this new release does not include any new versions of Debian 11 but only updates some of the packages. Therefore, if you’re already using it, you must run the command below to upgrade your Debian system to the most recent stable Debian 11.4 version. sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade Once the Debian upgrade is completed, you need to reboot the system. In addition, the unattended-upgrades package can be configured to perform installation updated packages and security updates automatically. The official announcement contains detailed information on the latest release, Debian 11.4. In addition, a comprehensive list of all packages that have received updates may be #debian #debian11 #gnome42 #kdeplasma #xfce Todays Video - Debian 11.4 Released with 80 Security Updates and 81 Bugfixes!

My Debian XFCE Setup: Things to Do After Installing Debian bullseye

7667
95
18
00:06:45
15.08.2021

My Debian XFCE Setup: Things to Do After Installing Debian bullseye =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Today I am going to take you through everything I did to set up my install right after installing Debian 11 with the XFCE desktop environment to make it feel like a more complete environment. =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Eyekay Mumbling about Tech stuff no one wants to listen :P =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-= Music: 8-Bit March by Twin Musicom is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. 🤍 Secret Garden by DJ Helium : CC-BY-SA, from SuperTuxKart

Linux Mint Debian Xfce Edition Review - Linux Distro Reviews

19143
69
9
00:08:26
08.04.2011

A review of the recently released Linux Mint Xfce Debian Edition. This distro is extremely lightweight, allowing for best of breed apps to be installed by default. Firefox, Rhythmbox, F-spot and all the apps of the Main Edition are here, and even with 6 or so apps open, RAM usage hovers just above 200 MB! Fantastic release, and a very smart move on behalf of the Mint Team. Get Dropbox: 🤍

Think XFCE looks bad? Think again! - XFCE Customization

113312
3667
452
00:11:23
12.06.2021

Use awesome Linux servers and get a 100$ credit on your new Linode account: 🤍 For as long as I've used Linux, I've heard, and thought, that XFCE was a "bad looking desktop". While my first contact with it didn't really change my mind, it's time to take a look at how to change its look and feel, and hopefully get rid of that preconceived notion. We'll start with a few examples of changes applied to XFCE by some distros, and then we'll try to build our own look and feel. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 Ok, so let's start with something that's really close to the default: Xubuntu. Xubuntu doesn't change much from the default XFCE layout: they keep the top bar mostly intact, and they remove the bottom panel with its quick launchers. They swapped out the default XFCE Menu for something people have been recommending quite a lot: the Whisker menu. When you right click it, you get access to a LOT of options to really make it your own: you can display apps as icons instead of lists, elect to show the "generic app names". On top of that, the whisker menu lets you change where the category list is displayed, where the search field goes, and a lot more. Apart from that, Xubuntu doesn't change much: the default theme is Greybird, and the default icons are the elementary XFCE ones. For a good close to vanilla XFCE experience Xubuntu seems perfect, but that's not what we're looking for here. Let's move on to Linux Mint. Mint tweaks their XFCE implementation to look and feel exactly like Cinnamon, their main desktop, and it's quite nice. They basically move the top panel to the bottom, in a more windows-like layout, and they also use the whisker menu, which apparently you can resize. Mint also got rid of that second panel that default XFCE ships, to integrate its features in the main one, namely the quick launchers. The rest of the layout is pretty much bog standard, with the window list, and the system tray applets. In terms of look and feel, Mint brings its own green appearance, with the Mint-Y, or Minty GTK theme and icons, and going over to the Ubuntu fonts instead of the Noto family. Still, that's a simple customization effort, it's basically a new theme for everything, and flipping the top panel to the bottom. We can go further than that. ## Pick and choose This is Enso OS, and honestly, if you had told me it was based on XFCE, I just wouldn't have believed you initially. The layout is nice: you have a dock, and a top panel with a global menu. On top of that, you get the regular system tray applets, but with a better calendar than the default. The bottom panel isn't an XFCE panel at all, it's the Plank dock, aligned to the left of the screen. It hosts an application launcher that looks pretty cool and can be invoked with the "super" key, a "multitasking" icon that opens the multitasking view that elementary OS users will be familiar with, and there are also some quick launch shortcuts. Speaking of elementary OS, Enso OS uses their window manager, which means that you also get animations when minimizing, maximizing, and tiling windows. It looks pretty good. Enso OS also changes the theme for their own, the icons using the "Paper" theme, and uses the Ubuntu fonts, and the Breeze cursor theme that KDE Plasma created. ## My own results So, I moved the panel to the left. I added Whisker menu, and configured it to be pretty much just an applications list: I only use the menu as a search engine, and as such I don't need fancy icons or categories, just a nice list of apps. Then it's a separator in expanded mode, and pretty much the standard notification applets, clock, and logout menu. On the bottom left, I used Plank, the dock elementary OS uses, because it's fast, it's super simple, and it handles window management. I decided to go without a border around icons, and to group everything on the left, to make mouse operations easier. The theme I used is called Qogir, for the GTK theme, the window borders and the icons, I think it looks quite good, and I already use it as a backup theme for GTK apps on my KDE desktop. I moved all window buttons to the left, except for the maximize one, because I like trying new stuff out, and I changed the font to Inter, because it's a lot more professional looking than Noto in my opinion.

Linux Mint 21 (XFCE) vs Debian 11 (XFCE)

447
11
4
00:06:10
22.08.2022

time for the matchup!

XFCE Default apps - How is everything so FAST?

47563
2943
445
00:10:53
26.05.2021

Download Safing's Portmaster for FREE and take control of your network traffic: 🤍 It's time we pushed forwards in our exploration of XFCE, this time, we're going to look at the default applications that this desktop ships, and reflect a little bit on their approach, that is really different from other desktop environments. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 ## File Manager Probably the most important app on a desktop is a good file manager. XFCE ships with Thunar, which is probably some kind of old Norse word to say Thor, the god of thunder, since the app's icon is a hammer. Thunar is simple on the surface, kinda looking like Pantheon's file manager if somebody had grafted a menubar to it. It supports tabs, of course, lets you edit the location directly instead of using a weird keyboard shortcut to do so, and lets you use a breadcrumb style pathbar if you want to. The sidebar is your average fare, listing places, devices, and network, but you can switch that to a tree view if that's what you prefer. View modes are pretty limited though, as you can only get an icon view, and a list view, or a more compact list view called "compact". In terms of options, Thunar is pretty complete: you can move to single click, tweak the icon sizes for the side pane, or open new windows in tabs instead, among a lot of other available tweaks. Thunar also comes with a bulk rename utility, which ships as a separate app instead of being directly implemented in the file manager, and it lets you, well, rename files in bulk. What did you expect? ## Terminal Next is the terminal. XFCE's one is named Terminal, and I can only applaud the lack of custom name. So, this app supports tabs, and lets you change how copy paste works, with direct copy, or using a dialog to inform you that pasting whatever command any idiot gives you on the internet, inside of your terminal, is a pretty bad idea. You can change the fonts, the default number of lines and columns, use a transparent background, change the colors, and even select what will be picked up when you double click on something, so you can even tailor what text you're going to select. Pretty cool. ## Image viewer XFCE uses an image viewer called Ristretto. Ristretto is competent, it's no photo library manager, so it doesn't have editing capabilities, but it will let you open any image blazingly fast, set it as your default wallpaper, although that didn't work in my tests, or set a slideshow. You also get a sidebar if you opened multiple images, and you can switch from one to the next easily, in short, it's a simple image viewer, nothing too special, and nothing lacking here. ## The Utilities XFCE also ships a bunch of utilities, although some of these might have been added by Fedora instead. I mentioned previously that there was no file search in the menu, and that's because you have a dedicated utility for that, called catfish. It doesn't seem to have a specific keyboard shortcut attributed to it though, but it is lightning fast, although its GTK 3 nature doesn't seem to accord itself too well with the default theme, with menus not reponsing like they should on hover. Yeah, I know, I'm nitpicking. You also get a basic task manager, with graphs for CPU and RAM usage, and a list of processes that you can kill without mercy. It has a nice tool to let you identify which process is linked to a certain window, though, and that's pretty cool, I'm not sure I've seen that on other task managers. Now there is also a really weird thing called XFDashboard, and I don't know if that's something XFCE ships by default or if that's something Fedora added, but it seems to be aiming to copy the GNOME 3 activities view. It feels like it's not ready yet, and I don't really know why XFCE would add that by default, as they have their own desktop metaphor that isn't GNOME, but hey, who am I to judge. You also get the usual screenshot tool, really simple, a very basic notepad, that looks like, well, microsoft's notepad, a calculator whose name will make you sound like you have the flu, and a dictionary. Finally, you also get XFBurn, which is a CD/DVD burner, and I won't spend too much time on this, because I don't have any CD or DVD drives that I could use to try that out.

Linux Lite vs Debian XFCE | DistroWars

5919
151
35
00:21:08
18.06.2020

Today we will have a look at Linux Lite as compared to Debian XFCE. Which is the best for a new user, and which is better for an advanced user. #LinuxLite #Debian #DistroWars 00:00 Introduction 04:11 Linux Lite 12:58 Debian 18:29 Conclusion - Support Switched to Linux! 👕 Merch: 🤍 🛒 Amazon: 🤍 💰 Support: 🤍 🛒 Affiliates: 🤍 👥 Multichannel Support: 🤍 💰 Patreon: /TomM - Social Media: 🐦 Twitter: 🤍switchedtolinux 🐸 Gab: 🤍switchedtolinux 💡 Minds: 🤍switchedtolinux Reddit: /r/switchedtolinux Mastodon: 🤍 - We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Beginner Modifying and Customizing XFCE on Debian Testing. Part 1

1825
65
11
00:26:26
21.06.2022

After installing XFCE using a shell script, I demonstrate some simple ways to customize your desktop environment by installing network-manager-gnome as well as some icon themes and gtk themes. We also demonstrate the whisker menu and the workspace functionality of the main xfce panel. The shell script is located at: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Debian 10 7 0 XFCE Reviewing

99
2
0
00:07:30
07.12.2020

Debian 10 7 0 XFCE Review, keyboard and desktop configuration, stable and secured linux distribution.

Debian 10 XFCE

2269
27
1
00:03:21
22.07.2019

Debian 10 XFCE

MX Linux review (XFCE & KDE)

39246
973
147
00:27:13
02.10.2020

I review MX Linux 19.2 XFCE and KDE. Both are great for beginners who want to tweak and explore their system. However, XFCE version of MX Linux is much better than KDE. Watch the video for details and my opinion on this number one distro according to DistroWacth. Mentioned videos: Debian 9 Xfce - the Best Xfce distro! 🤍 Debian 10 XFCE Review 🤍 Linux Backup (LuckyBackUp) 🤍 Debian 10 KDE review 🤍 Things to do after installing KDE neon 🤍 Top 5 XFCE themes 🤍 ################################################ My Linux PC: 🤍 My other hardware: 🤍 Support the project: Patreon: 🤍 PayPal: 🤍 Buy Me a Coffee: 🤍 Buy Linux Laptop: 🤍s/?rfsn=4728988.4df7ed Shop on Amazon: 🤍 BTC: 1CfCLTYCqqDfYbngcvQtEav3n7SMZihfSS ################################################ Website: 🤍 LBRY.tv: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 ################################################ Timecodes: 00:00 Intro 00:32 What is Mx Linux 01:15 Debian base 01:57 Pros 02:08 32 bit version 02:33 Default settings 03:23 Default apps 05:02 KDE edition defaults 06:39 Documentation and community. 08:41 MX Tweaks 11:50 MX package manager 14:00 Synaptic 15:15 Muon 16:03 Adblocker 16:28 Flash player 17:26 Terminal bash theme 18:03 Hibernation 18:56 Cons 19:02 Installer 19:41 Panel in XFCE 20:11 Theme 20:35 How KDE is different from XFCE 22:10 Boot time 22:38 Single click 23:12 Terminal vs GUI 24:24 Conky 25:39 Conclusion Tags: #MXLinux #XFCE #Linux

Debian 11Bullsey XFCE | Quick Look | Update Software Review 2021 | The Universal OS

268
5
0
00:10:24
14.07.2021

Debian 11 Bullseye XFCE | Quick Look | Update Software Review 2021 | Linux karnal 5.10 LTS | The Universal OS #The_Universal_OS #Linux_karnal_5_10_LTS #Age_Of_AI #debian_bullsey YouTube channel 🤍 Facebook 🤍 Instagram 🤍 Twitter 🤍 Linkedin 🤍 Thank You

Debian 12 "Bookworm" (GNOME, KDE, XFCE) - Debian 12 Hits The Mark With New "Bookworm" Release

8376
65
8
00:18:02
16.03.2022

In This Video We Are Discussing About While Debian 11 "Bullseye" released just last August, there is already talk of development milestone dates for Debian 12 "Bookworm" for a likely release in 2023. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 Debian 12 "Bookworm" (GNOME, KDE, XFCE) - Debian 12 Hits The Mark With New "Bookworm" Release Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! While Debian 11 "Bullseye" released just last August, there is already talk of development milestone dates for Debian 12 "Bookworm" for a likely release in 2023. Debian is normally on a two year cycle between major releases of their Linux distribution and this should be the case for Bookworm or slightly less depending upon how things play out post-freeze. The Debian Release Team has proposed their transition and toolchain freeze to happen around 12 January 2023, the Debian 12.0 soft freeze for around 12 February, and the full hard freeze to happen around 12 March. The actual Debian 12.0 release would come sometime after that point, usually within a couple months, depending upon how the bug situation plays out. But in any case it looks safe to expect around a mid-2023 release of Debian 12.0. :: More :: Freeze on GNU/Linux Debian 12 "Bookworm" It's hard to believe, but Debian 11 "Bullseye" is only a year and a half old when the Debian Release Team is already planning the time frame for the freeze to the successor Debian 12 "Bookworm", which is currently maturing in the testing branch of the distribution. Preliminary data As can be seen from the developer mailing list, the preliminary dates for the first three phases of the freeze are set. This begins on January 12, 2023 with the Transition and Toolchain Freeze . A month later, on February 12th, the soft freeze follows , followed by the hard freeze on March 12th. The beginning of the last phase, the full freeze , which then leads to publication, is only determined when it is clear where you are in the hard freeze . The announcement contains a typo in the dates, the year is 2022 instead of 2023. Debian 12 Bookworm is expected to be released in summer 2023. shorten freeze In recent years, the release team has always endeavored to keep the length of the freeze, which restricts the free flow of packets a little more with each phase, as short as possible. This time, too, the motto is to plan in weeks rather than months. This time the developers go one step further and plan to partially or fully "unfreeze" the Freeze in case serious delays should occur during any of the four phases. Structurally conditioned Due to its structure with the four branches Experimental, Unstable, Testing and Stable, Debian relies on temporarily freezing the base in semi-rolling testing in order to have an immovable target to prepare for the next version. The freeze used to last 9-12 months at a time. This was followed by the division into phases that differed in the severity of the restrictions, with everything only coming to a standstill in the last phase, the full freeze. So now the possibility of an interruption is also being considered in order to keep the restrictions on development outside the release preparations as small as possible. #Debain #Debain12 #Gnome #KdePlasma #Xfce Todays Video - Debian 12.0 "Bookworm" Looks Like It Will Release Around Mid-2023!

Blind Accessibility of Debian / XFCE - Random Access Review Ep6

285
2
4
00:09:13
02.07.2019

I filmed this video quite a while ago and found it sitting around on my server. Never the less, this video reviews the accessibility of Debian with the XFCE desktop environment and for that matter almost any XFCE based Linux distribution. Enjoy! Music * 00:00 - Disfigure: Blank (🤍 * 03:17 - Blazars: Northern Lights (🤍 * 06:32 - Gunnar Olsen: Never Sleep (YouTube Audio Library) +————————————————+ ollie's channel: 🤍 Subscribe here: 🤍 My second channel: 🤍 Follow Ollie on Instagram: 🤍 Follow Me on Twitter: 🤍 Follow Ollie on twitter: 🤍 Enjoy the show!

Xebian Linux | Debian with the XFCE Desktop

788
38
12
00:20:45
17.05.2022

What's up, Guys! In this video, I cover a cool project that has the goal of making an Xfce Debian-based system, much like Xubuntu. 🤍 Please enjoy the video and if you have any questions, leave a comment below. My goal is to expand the Linux community. Remember to Like, Share, and Subscribe if you enjoyed the video! Also, if interested in more Linux content, please consider becoming a Patreon so I can continue to produce great content! ✔️RECOMMENDED LINUX BOOKLIST - Linux Pocket Guide: Essential Commands: 🤍 CompTIA Linux+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide: Exam XK0-004 🤍 101 Labs - CompTIA Linux+ 🤍 How Linux Works: What Every Superuser Should Know 🤍 Linux Bible 🤍 ✔️SOCIAL NETWORKS - KeepItTechie: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Discord: 🤍 CashApp: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 ✔️DONATE CRYPTO - Bitcoin Address: bc1qgxzq9ck5nhud8ekmpt46l9u5gn3ty5w9n6mmd4 Ethereum Address: 0xb8fC845963893644EEF435552F2B6bd30Ad012E3 XRP Address: rKrUvWFT7hVtD5JCcCY9s2HFQZ5UHViLD Litecoin Address: LNfWvkcFVfKZXJV28dzU9g7FQ7FYtg5cFg Dash Address: Xu4VgqCkN4d1JKfzdjMNdb63Mfup3Cmnqx Zcash Address: t1fqyxF3pFtRDuz2Vprt4m5pXWa8rs97Swr #Xebian #Debian #Xubuntu #Linux #KeepItTechie

Debian squeeze xfce netinstall review

5135
1
3
00:00:21
01.12.2009

Read the friggen title

XFCE vs LXQt - Lightweight Linux Desktop Environments

114790
1973
177
00:13:42
09.09.2020

Comparison of the best lightweight Linux desktop environments. XFCE and LXDE/LXQt amazing environments and in the video, I will cover many of the differences from general appearance, specifications, to toolkits. XFCE: 1ghz single-core processor, 512MB of ram LXQt: 1ghz single-core processor, 256MB of ram 🤍 🤍 On the LXDE blog, they benchmarked XFCE and LXQt as well as a few other desktop environments. Their results showed that on average LXQt will use slightly less ram than XFCE. If you have a system with less than one or two gigabytes of ram these results may be a strong consideration for you. However, it is important to point out that these differences can vary widely depending on the distribution these are installed on. 🤍 Toolkits provide the overall system to look and feel. They provide the buttons, toolbars, sliders, and menus when you are using various applications. Developers use toolkits because instead of having to code all of these they let them take care of the work allowing them to focus on the core functionality of an application. We will deep dive more into toolkits in a future video, but for now, the most important thing you need to know is that most applications and desktop environments use GTK+. 🤍 In this video, I used two different variants of the Ubuntu Linux distribution. lubuntu for the LXQt environment and Xubuntu for the Xfce variant. Some of the best lightweight linux distros of 2020.

Beginner Modifying and Customizing XFCE on Debian Testing. Part 3

641
30
7
00:19:22
28.06.2022

Demonstrated add launcher to XFCE panel. Plank can be found in the Debian package manager. Ulauncher can be found: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Review XFCE, LXDE e KDE- Debian 11 Bulleye

3955
338
23
02:04:35
16.08.2021

Mais uma live para vocês e hoje o saudoso e novo Debian 11, lançado a algumas horas! ► Seja membro deste canal e apoie: 🤍 ► Meus CURSOS GRAVADOS, preço EXTREMAMENTE ACESSÍVEL EM PROMOÇÃO! 🤍 $$ Pague-me um café :^) -PIX-: jeffersoncarneiro🤍slackjeff.com.br ► Meu grupo no TELEGRAM. 🤍 ► Meu GITHUB 🤍 #Debian11 #Bulleyes #ReviewPT-BR

Debian 11 XFCE, sencillo práctico y modular

6929
122
23
00:14:43
16.08.2021

En este vídeo os muestro Debian 11 con Xfce. Simple sencillo y práctico. Un entorno que busca ser lo mas modular y sencillo posible. Canal Telegram 🤍 #Linux #Softwarelibre #Debian11

Switched to Debian Testing XFCE (and other stuff)

2059
23
7
00:15:17
20.09.2020

This is recorded more than two months ago on my Lenovo T450. I forgot to upload it. :)

Debian 11 Review com Mate e XFCE - O sistema Universal

4321
271
29
00:19:15
16.09.2021

Debian 11 chegou com força total e nesse vídeo completo a review, e dessa vez falando do Debian Mate desktop e do Debian XFCE. #Debian #Debian11 #Linux Aqui fica o meu muito obrigado 🙏🏻 também a todos os apoiadores do canal 🥇, que ajudam muito através do SEJA MEMBRO aqui do Youtube ou pelo PADRIM. Lembrando que me apoiado além de ajudar o canal, você ganha acesso a um grupo só pra apoiadores e tem acesso a conteúdos exclusivos, então corra lá por um dos links abaixo e venha apoiar o canal também: 🤍 🤍 00:05 - Riker 00:10 - Deixa de ser N00b e se inscreve aí! Siga o RikerLinux nas Redes Sociais: Telegram: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Pinterest: 🤍 Página no Face: 🤍 Podcast: 🤍 Telegram: 🤍 Canal no Telegram: 🤍

Debian 11 alle Desktops / GUIs im Vergleich - GNOME, KDE, Cinnamon, MATE, XFCE, LXQt, LXDE

15218
243
45
00:38:52
22.08.2021

Linux Debian 11 kommt mit einer Vielzahl an GUIs (Desktop Oberflächen). Wir schauen uns in diesem Video alle sieben Oberflächen ( GNOME, KDE, Cinnamon, MATE, XFCE, LXQt, LXDE) kurz an um die Unterschiede festzustellen und optisch zu vergleichen. Impressum: ▶︎ 🤍 00:00 - Einleitung 02:32 - Welche GUIs sind wo? 03:36 - LXDE 07:42 - LXQt 10:31 - XFCE 13:51 - Cinnamon 17:50 - MATE 21:46 - KDE 30:08 - GNOME 36:53 - Letzten Worte

Detailed Review of XFCE Desktop of SpiralLinux.

112
5
0
00:24:25
28.07.2022

We feature content based on technology that touches our lives. This is a detailed Review of XFCE Desktop of SpiralLinux. Download link - 🤍 SpiralLinux features- 1) Installable live DVD / USB images around 2GB in size and carefully configured for a wide array of popular desktop environments. 2) Built from Debian Stable packages with newer hardware support preinstalled from Debian Backports. 3) Easily upgradable to Debian's Testing or Unstable branches with just a few clicks. 4) Optimal Btrfs subvolume layout with Zstd transparent compression and automatic Snapper snapshots bootable via GRUB for easy rollbacks. 5) Graphical manager for Flatpak packages and preconfigured Flatpak theming. 6) Font rendering and color theming preconfigured for optimal legibility. 7) Preinstalled proprietary media codecs and non-free Debian package repositories ready to use. 8) Broad hardware support with a wide array of proprietary firmware preinstalled. 9) Extensive printer support with relaxed permissions for printer administration. 10) Optimal power management with TLP preinstalled. 11) VirtualBox support available out-of-the-box. 12) Enables zRAM swap by default for better performance on low-end hardware. 13) Normal users can operate and administer the system without recurring to the terminal. 14) Depends entirely on the Debian infrastructure, thus avoiding the "developer-hit-by-a-bus" concern. 15) Installed system can be smoothly upgraded to future Debian releases while retaining its unique SpiralLinux configuration. Managing an active YouTube channel requires investment of lot of effort, time and money. Please donate to our channel to keep the channel alive. Use UPI ID 9428546736🤍UPI for making donations to our channel. We offer IT infrastructure consultancy and turn key project execution for your enterprise and home. We offer laptops with preinstalled Linux. You can bring your own laptop, we will install linux on it. Our email id - sales.fortunetinfosolutions🤍gmail.com Please watch our videos to the end. Try to absorb all the information given in the video. Clear your doubts by commenting and get answers to your doubts. Please give valuable feedback on how to improve the videos. Comment if you want videos on a particular tech topic, we will try to make a video on that topic. Bye meet you in next video.

How to Make Xfce Look Better | Ver. 2.0

75363
1610
111
00:24:00
18.03.2022

The XFCE is one of the lightweight desktop environments for X Windows systems. This desktop environment can run on low CPU resources while giving the best performance. It is also preferred due to its simplicity and ease of use. This video will share the ways that will help you How to customize your Xfce Desktop to look better. This customizes uses Endeavour OS with Xfce 4.16 series. You can apply this customize on most popular linux distributions with Xfce desktop 4.16 as the default desktop, such as Manjaro Linux Xfce Edition, Arch Linux with Xfce desktop, Debian with Xfce Desktop, Gentoo with Xfce Desktop, Feren OS Xfce Edition, Fedora Spin Xfce edition and OpenSUSE Leap With Xfce edition, MX Linux Xfce edition, Arco Linux Xfce edition, Linux Mint Xfce Edition. DOWNLOAD RESOURCE FILE: 🤍 Download Whiskermenu Transparent Mode dark/light: 🤍 CHAPTERS OF THIS VIDEO 00:00 - Intro 00:10 - Final Result 01:44 - Initial Setup 03:54 - Install Theme and Icon packs, Font and Cursors 07:34 - Apply Theme and Icon packs, Font and Cursors 09:41 - Install and Configure Ulauncher 11:44 - Configure Xfce4-panel 15:42 - Install and Configure Conky Lua 19:01 - Install and Configure Glava 20:51 - Install and Configure Picom More About Customizing Linux Desktop ⏯️ KDE Plasma Customization 🤍 ⏯️ GNOME Shell Customization 🤍 ⏯️ Xfce Desktop Customization 🤍 ⏯️ Cinnamon Desktop Customization 🤍 STAY connected to our Social Media: Telegram: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Tumblr: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Pinterest: 🤍 📩 Business inquiry: linuxscoops🤍gmail.com

Debian Xfce - First Look

40
0
0
00:07:12
04.12.2021

I deiced to install the full Debian Xfce with out MATE.

Windows 11 vs Linux Mint vs Manjaro KDE vs Fedora 35 - Speed Test!

246456
5815
484
00:08:33
28.11.2021

Benchmarking Windows 11 vs Linux! Some side-by-side speed testing including boot speed, rendering, and transfers. Additionally, we will cover some synthetic benchmarking. Set up your own Linux server with LINODE : 🤍 $100 - 60 day credit on new Linode accounts for TechHut viewers. Full Details: link coming soon, for now look below Windows 11: 🤍 Linux Mint: 🤍 Fedora: 🤍 Manjaro: 🤍 YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍

Debian 10(Buster) - XFCE Desktop

533
7
0
00:15:45
01.06.2021

Ecco provata anche per voi l'interfaccia classica di xfce sulla versione di Debian 10.

Linux Debian 8 Xfce 64bit. Install and brief review.

26714
15
10
00:18:55
02.02.2015

Linux Debian 8 Xfce 64bit. Install and brief review. 🤍 Debian “jessie” Release Information The code name for the next major Debian release after wheezy is jessie. This release started as a copy of wheezy, and is currently in a state called testing. This means that things should not break as badly as in unstable or experimental distributions, because packages are allowed to enter this distribution only after a certain period of time has passed, and when they don't have any release-critical bugs filed against them. Please note that security updates for testing distribution are not yet managed by the security team. Hence, testing does not get security updates in a timely manner. You are encouraged to switch your sources.list entries from testing to wheezy for the time being if you need security support. See also the entry in the Security Team's FAQ for the testing distribution. For installation images and documentation about how to install testing, see the Debian-Installer page. To find out more about how the testing distribution works, check the developers' information about it. Informations sur la version « Jessie » de Debian Le nom de code de la prochaine version majeure de Debian après Wheezy est Jessie. Cette version a été initialisée à partir d'une copie de Wheezy, et se trouve pour l'instant dans une phase dite de test. Cela signifie que vous ne devriez pas souffrir des mêmes problèmes qu'avec les distributions instable ou expérimentale, car les paquets n'entrent dans cette distribution qu'après une certaine période de test, et s'ils n'ont pas de bogues critiques. Veuillez noter que les mises à jour relatives à la sécurité pour la distribution de test ne sont pas encore gérées par l'équipe en charge de la sécurité. En conséquence de quoi ces mises à jour ne sont soumises à aucune contrainte de temps. Vous êtes encouragé à changer vos entrées dans votre fichier sources.list de testing à wheezy pour le moment si vous avez besoin de la gestion de la sécurité. Consultez également la FAQ de l'équipe en charge de la sécurité pour la distribution de test. Si vous souhaitez des images d'installation et de la documentation sur l'installation de la distribution de test, veuillez vous reporter à la page de l'installateur Debian. Pour savoir comment fonctionne la distribution de test, lisez ces informations pour les développeurs. Información sobre la versión de Debian GNU/Linux «jessie» El nombre en código de la versión de Debian posterior a wheezy es jessie. Esta versión comenzó como una copia de wheezy, y está actualmente en un estado llamado testing, o de pruebas. Esto significa que en general no debería presentar tantas inestabilidades como las distribuciones unstable (inestable) o experimental, porque los paquetes sólo entran en esta distribución pasado un cierto período de tiempo, y sin que tengan ningún fallo «release-critical» (crítico para la publicación). Ha de saber que el equipo de seguridad no gestiona las actualizaciones de seguridad en testing. Por ello, la distribución de pruebas no recibe actualizaciones de seguridad de una forma adecuada. Se le recomienda cambiar sus entradas en el fichero sources.list de testing a wheezy de momento si desea soporte de seguridad. También puede consultar la entrada asociada a la distribución testing en las Preguntas Más Frecuentes sobre el Equipo de seguridad. Para las imágenes de instalación y documentación sobre cómo instalar la distribución testing, revise la página del instalador de Debian. Para encontrar más información sobre cómo funciona la distribución en pruebas, revise la información para desarrolladores sobre ella.

11 Most Beautiful Linux Distribution in 2022

263324
5341
351
00:16:21
16.02.2022

11 Most Beautiful Linux Distribution in 2022 SUBSCRIBE now for more: 🤍 SUPPORT linuxscoop on Patreon! 🤍 [ 00:48 ] - 01 - Deepin OS [ 02:01 ] - 02 - Elementary OS [ 03:34 ] - 03 - Zorin OS [ 05:02 ] - 04 - Cute Fish OS [ 06:45 ] - 05 - Linux Mint Cinnamon Edition [ 08:23 ] - 06 - Ubuntu Kylin [ 09:58 ] - 07 - Garuda Linux OS [ 10:58 ] - 08 - Solus OS Budgie Desktop Edition [ 12:05 ] - 09 - Pop OS [ 13:24 ] - 10 - Manjaro KDE Edition [ 14:38 ] - 11 - Nitrux OS STAY connected to our Social Media: Telegram: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Tumblr: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Pinterest: 🤍 📩 Business inquiry: linuxscoops🤍gmail.com

Назад
Что ищут прямо сейчас на
debian xfce review gl1n Cleans Chain epicgames прицеп ярославич xamarin ios ruixin 5 esc baig scum навыки Munisa Rizayeva sensiz webpack js radio player ark aeology viki adguard home создание raid массива Huawei Unlock ip camera sukhoi fgfa unreal уроки